Upcoming 2015 Trail U Workshops

Trail U Workshops

Award logo 

Click on the image above to view a short video about Trail U.
Produced by students at the EdLab, Columbia University.

_______________

The Trail Conference is grateful to REI for its support of Trail U.

To see full list of workshops, including ones past, click here.

Workshop Details Workshop Date Workshop Locationsort icon Status:
Introduction to Hand Saws: Trail U 1001 Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00am Catskill Mountains - Southwestern Region Open
Tread and Drainage: How to build a Stream Crossing TU - 980 Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:00am Chester, NY Open
Intro to Stone Step Construction: TU 981 Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 9:00am Cold Spring, NY Open
First Aid and CPR: Trail U 997 Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 8:00am Details will be provided upon registration. Closed
Intro to Stepping Stones Trail U 989 Sunday, July 19, 2015 - 9:00am Fahnestock State Park Open
Intro to Stepping Stones Trail U 993 Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 9:00am Fahnestock State Park Open
Intro to Sidehill Trail Construction - Trail U 990 Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 9:00am Hudson Highlands State Park Open
Supervisor Training: Trail U 950 Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 9:00am Mahwah, NJ Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 999 Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 10:00am Northern Norvin Green State Forest, NJ Open
Tread and Drainage: Building a Stream Crossing - Trail U 987 Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Tread and Drainage: Stepping Stone: Trail U- 991 Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Tread and Drainage: Sidehilling Trail U 988 Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Introduction to Widespread Invasive Plants TU 1002 Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 10:00am Stony Point, NY Closed
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 968 Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 969 Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open