Upcoming 2015 Trail U Workshops

Trail U Workshops

Award logo 

Click on the image above to view a short video about Trail U.
Produced by students at the EdLab, Columbia University.

_______________

The Trail Conference is grateful to REI for its support of Trail U.

To see full list of workshops, including ones past, click here.

Workshop Details Workshop Date Workshop Locationsort icon Status:
Site Prep Workshop for Dry Stone Wall Friday, April 15, 2016 - 9:00am 600 Ramapo Valley Rd. Mahwah, NJ 07430 Open
Dry Stone Wall Workshop Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 9:00am 600 Ramapo Valley Rd. Mahwah, NJ 07430 Open
HikeSafe & Winter Hiking Primer in the Catskills | Trail U 1039 Friday, February 12, 2016 - 6:30pm Catskill Mountains - Kingston Area Open
Intro to Shelter/Lean-to Maintenance - Trail U 1037 Sunday, March 20, 2016 - 10:00am Catskill Mountains - Windham, NY Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 1030 Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00am Columbia County, Ancram, NY Closed
Intro to Land Monitor Training: Trail U 1027 Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 8:30am Dutchess County, East Fishkill, NY Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 1029 Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 10:00am Dutchess County, Mills-Norrie State Park Open
Trail Layout & Design: Trail U 1025 Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 9:00am Goose Pond Mountain State Park Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 1040 Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 10:00am Putnam County, Fahnestock State Park Open
Tread and Drainage: Waterbars - Trail U 1023 Saturday, July 9, 2016 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Trail Layout & Design: Trail U 1038 Saturday, June 25, 2016 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 1017 Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Trail Chair Training : Trail U 1035 Sunday, March 13, 2016 - 9:30am Trail Conference Headquarters Open
Trail Chair Training : Trail U 1034 Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 9:30am Trail Conference Headquarters Open
Introduction to Tabling and Outreach Trail U 1033 Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 9:30am Trail Conference Headquarters: 600 Ramapo Valley Road Mahwah NJ Open