Upcoming 2015 Trail U Workshops

Trail U Workshops

Award logo 

Click on the image above to view a short video about Trail U.
Produced by students at the EdLab, Columbia University.

_______________

The Trail Conference is grateful to REI for its support of Trail U.

To see full list of workshops, including ones past, click here.

Workshop Details Workshop Date Workshop Locationsort icon Status:
Bear Mountain- Rigging for Trail Work: TU 959 Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Bear Mountain- Rigging for Trail Work: TU 961 Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Bear Mountain - Stone Splitting: TU 960 Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Bear Mountain- Stone Step Construction: TU 962 Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Wilderness First Aid: Trail U 935 Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 9:00am Black Rock Forest, NY Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 939 Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
A Culinary Approach to Invasive Species | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 940 Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Trail Layout and Design | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 941 Sunday, June 14, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Building Foot Bridges | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 942 Sunday, July 12, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Setting Up Your Campsite | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 943 Sunday, August 9, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Constructing Stone Steps | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 944 Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Your Role in an Outdoor Emergency | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 945 Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Winter Hiking 101 | Second Sundays at Spillian | Trail U 946 Sunday, December 13, 2015 - 1:00pm Catskill Mountains - Southern & Central Regions Open
Wilderness First Aid: Trail U 926 Friday, April 24, 2015 - 6:00pm Cold Spring, NY Full
Intro to Blazing: Trail U 965 Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 10:00am Dover, NY Open
Intro to Land Monitor Training: Trail U 963 Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 8:30am Dutchess County, East Fishkill, NY Open
Supervisor Training: Trail U 950 Sunday, May 17, 2015 - 9:00am Mahwah, NJ Open
Trail Structures: Trail U 952 Saturday, April 4, 2015 - 9:30am Ossining, NY Closed
Intro to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 920 Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 10:00am Shawangunks, NY Open
Intro to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 947 Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 10:00am Sterling Forest, NY Open
Chainsaw Certification: TU 956 Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 8:30am Stokes State Forest Closed
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 925 Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 1:00pm Tenafly, NJ Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 967 Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 968 Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 969 Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open