Upcoming 2015 Trail U Workshops

Trail U Workshops

Award logo 

Click on the image above to view a short video about Trail U.
Produced by students at the EdLab, Columbia University.

_______________

The Trail Conference is grateful to REI for its support of Trail U.

To see full list of workshops, including ones past, click here.

Workshop Details Workshop Date Workshop Locationsort icon Status:
Bear Mountain - Stone Crib Wall Construction: Trail U 1003 Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Bear Mountain - Stone Crib Wall Construction: Trail U 1005 Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Bear Mountain - Introduction to Trail Structures: Trail U 1006 Saturday, September 12, 2015 - 9:00am Bear Mountain Open
Introduction to Hand Saws: Trail U 1001 Saturday, September 26, 2015 - 10:00am Catskill Mountains - Kingston Area Open
Tread and Drainage: How to build a Stream Crossing TU - 980 Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 9:00am Chester, NY Open
Intro to Stone Step Construction: TU 981 Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 9:00am Cold Spring, NY Open
First Aid and CPR: Trail U 997 Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 8:00am Details will be provided upon registration. Closed
Intro to Stepping Stones Trail U 993 Saturday, October 3, 2015 - 9:00am Fahnestock State Park Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Fall Clip-n-Hike Trail U 1007 Sunday, October 11, 2015 - 10:00am Huckleberry Ridge State Forest, NY Open
Intro to Sidehill Trail Construction - Trail U 990 Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 9:00am Hudson Highlands State Park Open
Introduction to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 1000 Saturday, September 5, 2015 - 10:00am Long Pond Ironworks State Park, NJ Open
Supervisor Training: Trail U 950 Sunday, September 13, 2015 - 9:00am Mahwah, NJ Open
Tread and Drainage: Building a Stream Crossing - Trail U 987 Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Tread and Drainage: Sidehilling Trail U 988 Sunday, September 27, 2015 - 9:00am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 969 Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open