Upcoming 2014 Trail U Workshops

Trail U Workshops

Click on the image above to view a short video about Trail U.
Produced by students at the EdLab, Columbia University.

_______________

The Trail Conference is grateful to REI for its support of Trail U.

To see full list of workshops, including ones past, click here.

Workshop Details Workshop Date Workshop Locationsort icon Status:
Introduction to the Bear Mountain Trails Project: Trail U 876 Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 9:00am Bear Mountain State Park Open
Bear Mountain- Stone Stair Installation: Trail U 877 Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 9:00am Bear Mountain State Park Open
Intro to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 854 Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 10:00am Black Rock Forest, NY Open
Swamper Safety Education - Trail U 907 Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 9:00am Echo Lake, Newark Watershed, NJ Open
Chainsaw A-Level Re-certification and A to B-level Upgrades: TU 862 Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 8:30am Knox Headquarters, New Windsor, NY Closed
Tool Use and Safety: Trail U 886 Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 12:30pm Mahwah, NJ Open
Tread and Drainage: Intro to Trail Building - Trail U 903 Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 9:00am Putnam County, Garrison, NY Open
Tread and Drainage: Intro to Trail Building - Trail U 904 Sunday, September 7, 2014 - 9:00am Putnam County, Garrison, NY Open
Intro to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 905 Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:30am Staten Island Open
Intro to Trail Maintenance: Trail U 906 Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 6:30pm Staten Island Open
Tread and Drainage: Intro to Trail Building - Trail U 870 Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 8:45am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Tread and Drainage: Intro to Trail-Building - Trail U 871 Sunday, October 5, 2014 - 8:45am Sterling Forest State Park Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 851 Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Intro to Map and Compass / Land Navigation: Trail U 852 Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 6:15pm Tent & Trails, Manhattan, NY Open
Aquatic Invasive Plant Identification: Hydrilla (TU-888) Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 10:00am Westchester County, Ossining, NY Open