Board, Voting Member Nominations for 2020

The Nominating Committee of the Trail Conference presents the following candidates for the Board of Directors for three-year terms and At-Large Voting Members for one-year terms. These nominations will be voted on at the Annual Meeting to be held on Sunday, November 17, 2019, at the Darlington Schoolhouse (600 Ramapo Valley Rd, Mahwah, NJ). Meeting details are available on our website,

David Felsenthal

David has been a member of the Trail Conference and an active hiker in the greater New York area for over 30 years. He has worked on legal issues for the Trail Conference, including recreational land use matters. A graduate of Princeton and Harvard Law School, David is an attorney and a partner at Clifford Chance, a global law firm. Before moving to New York, David lived in Taiwan and Switzerland, where he hiked extensively.

Ned Whitney

Ned is a current Board Member and serves on the Audit, Finance, Membership and Development, and Governance committees. He is a retired investment banker. Ned grew up in northern New England and has been active in outdoor activities, particularly hiking, biking and skiing, for all of his life. He has been hiking in the Hudson Highlands for over 40 years.

Patsy Wooters

Patsy is a current Board Member and serving as Vice Chair. She is also active on Strategic Planning, Governance, Membership and Development, and Advocacy Committees. Patsy retired from a teaching career in 2007 and is a Trail Conference Life Member.

At-Large Voting Members

Suse Bell Kevin Bukowski Jane Daniels Matt Decker Jack Driller Harvey Fishman William Gannett Robert Lehmann James Piombino Deborah Padula-Genna Anne Powley Kristin Reeves Peter Reiner Ruth Rosenthal Susan Scher Doug Sohn Robert Ward